Updates on COVID-19

Access the latest statistics, fact sheets, press releases and situation reports about COVID-19 in the context of Uganda   More Information

Home // LATEST NEWS AND UPDATES

LATEST NEWS AND UPDATES

Thursday, July 23, 2020

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has urged European leaders to focus on two major issues of debt...

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Through video conferencing, I joined fellow Heads of State from IGAD member countries...

Thursday, July 9, 2020

By PPU reporter President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has bid farewell to the outgoing Ambassador of...

Sunday, July 5, 2020

I commissioned operations of seven small to medium manufacturing and assembly plants...

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni together with First Lady Hon. Janet Kataha Museveni  paid...

Saturday, May 23, 2020

I commissioned the wargame centre at the Uganda Senior Command and Staff College in Kimaka,...

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER 

President Yoweri Museveni has said leaders must agree on the way...

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER

President Yoweri Museveni has emphasized the need to discuss in detail the...

Saturday, May 9, 2020

President Yoweri Museveni has urged Ugandans to continue wearing masks as the country starts a...

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER

President Museveni has  agreed with the proposal of forming COVID-19...

Pages

  • KEY ISSUES
  • Peace and Stability
  • Good governance, democracy and security
  • Fighting Corruption
  • Growth and Development
  • Youth and Women
  • Agricultural Development
  • Better Education
  • Improved Health